Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Sydney, Sydney.

Little Alfred Street, North Sydney, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

BEDROOM + BATHROOM + KITCHENETTE in Kirribilli/North Sydney

DESCRIPTION OF HOME

We have a really unique and well-presented 3 storey, 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhouse apartment in Kirribilli/North Sydney. The interior has a contemporary-industrial design theme with wooden floors throughout each level, a large modern chef-style kitchen (which includes a dishwasher, gas cooking, and filtered drinking water) on the common second floor leading through to a large bright and open lounge/dining area and a generous sunny balcony (with BBQ) overlooking the North Sydney cityscape. There is also a second lounge/entry room on the lower floor which includes a piano, and the building also has air conditioning though fortunately we haven't needed it much.

The apartment is a well-converted commercial townhouse (now fully residential) meaning that it has the added convenience of good lighting, plenty of power points, a unique floor plan, and virtually no noisy neighbours! It's also situated in a very convenient location - just steps away from supermarkets, shopping, restaurants, bars, parks, tennis courts, gyms, pool, public transport (moments to both Milsons Point [700m] and North Sydney [600m] train stations) and Sydney Harbour.

BEDROOM + BATHROOM + KITCHENETTE

The available bedroom is situated on the lower floor (where the additional lounge/entry space with floor-to-ceiling glass windows can also be accessed). The bedroom itself is quiet, private, and well-insulated (very well lit, comfortably ventilated, though without wall windows as situated at private back end of house - a good option if you don't like being blitzed by the early morning sun), and includes sizeable built-in sliding wardrobes with floor-to-ceiling mirrored doors. Outside your bedroom door is an additional private nook - similar to a granny-flat - which includes a sleek PERSONAL BATHROOM with separate toilet and shower rooms, as well as a PRIVATE KITCHENETTE for your personal use (in addition to the main kitchen upstairs) which includes a sink, storage cupboards, microwave, as well as room for a small bar fridge. The bedroom itself is unfurnished so you can set it up as desired (it's not a large bedroom but will comfortably fit a queen bed).

BILLS/EXPENSES

Bills are split 3 ways (including electricity/gas/water, unlimited Internet, and a great cleaner each fortnight to take care of polishing the bathrooms, mopping, vacuuming and so on). Bills in total work out to be less than $30 per week (and this INCLUDES a whole bunch of shared kitchen/house supplies like garbage liners, dishwashing tablets, sponges, soap, laundry liquid, paper towels, clingwrap/foil/baking paper, etc). We're an energy conscious household, and we have modern LED light fittings, which means our utility bills generally end up being quite low.

More about the Flatmates

A BIT ABOUT US + WHO WE'RE SEEKING

- WHO WE ARE (2 male friends, both gay)

Everyone calls me Bibs - I'm 28 and work as a research scientist in the area of human rights/mental health. My routine primarily involves working from home during the daytime, which means I'm also around to manage a lot of the day to day house stuff. My schedule generally requires sleeping late, and waking late - so you typically wont bump into me in the mornings, and I covet a good sleep like nothing else! Evenings are usually more varied - I'm pretty content with a chill night at home just doing life, but usually fancy getting out of the house for a while to catch up with friends or grab a drink. I was born in Australia, mixed Euro background, raised as a rural farm boy, and have lived/worked a lot of my life in West Africa. My current home life in Australia is pretty stable - I use the kitchen every so often, I like to chill with a good movie, and I enjoy entertaining good friends on occasion. I'm pretty good at plying people with jello-shots, but also at making sure the house doesn't fall apart. I generally look after my own food, but happy to join you grocery shopping.

My name is Michael – I’m a 23-year-old, working full time as a Design Assistant for a firm based in Waterloo. I’m Australian-born but spent the earlier years of my life in Papua New Guinea, which has moulded me to love the outdoors and to live a fun, chilled life. I value family and friends a lot so I tend to spend time with them when I can. I’m a big fan of design of course, as well as music (a lot of music), travelling to new places, arts and culture. I like cooking – but then again I also quite like Menulog cooking for me.

- WHO WE'RE SEEKING

We’re seeking a friendly housemate who is financially reliable, easy enough to be around, and reasonably drama-free. We imagine the space would probably be best suited to a younger adult, perhaps someone who typically works during the day, and who is looking to move into a relatively established household. We have a nice vibe going on at this place, partly because we’re good friends and have fun living together, but also because we communicate healthily and manage differences civilly – something we definitely look for in others. That being said, we both enjoy our independence as much as the next person, we quite often do our own thing, and aren't the sort to intrude on the privacy of others.

We do live by a few basic share-house principles that seem to keep the household peaceful, tidy, and functioning: If you mess it up, clean it up; leave common spaces how you found them; and don’t wake up your housemates :)

On that last note, because of our different schedules we keep the house pretty tranquil during the mornings – you’re not going to be bombarded in the AM, or be disturbed if you sleep-in on weekends. Note, if you're the "night" showering type then you're definitely at the top of our list! – because, although we have an amazing 'infinity' hot water system, it is currently located in one of the (other) bedrooms and is not great fun to wake up to in the AM. (We're pushing to see if we can get this moved, but erring on the safe side in the meantime.)

At this point we're not able to accommodate couples, pets, or smokers unfortunately. Please get in touch with us if you’d like to take a look and have a chat!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

High St Near Clark RdClose by
High St Near Clarke RdClose by
Clark Rd Near High St3 min walk
Clarke Rd Near Adderstone Av3 min walk
Lavender St Opp Cliff St4 min walk
Alfred St Near Lavender St5 min walk
Clark Rd Near Kurraba Rd5 min walk
Rawson St Near Kurraba Rd6 min walk
Pacific Hwy Before Walker St6 min walk
Broughton St Near Willoughby St6 min walk
Pacific Hwy After Blue St7 min walk
North Sydney Station, Blue St - Stand D7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

JB Cafe3 min walk
Bay Ten Espresso4 min walk
Zealous4 min walk
Cafe Pacific4 min walk
Lime Light Thai5 min walk
Anchor Cafe & Restaurant5 min walk
Em Nabil's5 min walk
Nando's Neutral Bay5 min walk
St Gourmet5 min walk
Fluid Lounge & Dining5 min walk
Blueberries Bar and Brasserie5 min walk
Dreamworld & White Water Parks5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Scoot's Mobile Fruit5 min walk
Coles Supermarkets6 min walk
LoSurdo's Fresh Express7 min walk
ALDI North Sydney7 min walk
North Sydney IGA Plus Liquor7 min walk
IGA North Sydney7 min walk
House of fruit8 min walk
Lombardos8 min walk
Pasta Italia8 min walk
Coppin's Gourmet Foods8 min walk
Fastway Super Market9 min walk
Berry Street Minimart9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

North Sydney Train Station7 min walk
Milsons Point Station8 min walk
Waverton Station24 min walk

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, MacKillop16 min walk