Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Union Road, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableOct 4, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome

Room going in sensationally located double storey, two-bedroom apartment in the heart of Ascot Vale's vibrant cafe and shopping strip. With the No. 57 tram on your doorstep, and a stroll to Ascot Vale Station (4 stops from CBD) it provides excellent commuter access to the CBD, University and Hospital precincts and Highpoint. Naturally light filled, it features a spacious study nook, open plan living zone, dining space and modern kitchen with large glass windows leading onto a private alfresco terrace. The apartment is tastefully fully furnished quality electric appliances. Private accommodation is provided with two lower-level bedrooms with built-in-robes and both joint by a central courtyard. The apartment also has a bathroom with bath and separate shower, split-system heating unit, panel heaters and intercom entry, European laundry and block-out blinds. Right next to iconic Flemington Racecourse, Showgrounds, schools, buses, CityLink and Airport access, it delivers a desirable city fringe lifestyle with an eclectic community vibe.

Flatmates

Hey I'm Danny. Very easy going 29 year old guy. 9-6er office worker. I enjoy my soccer and live a pretty active lifestyle and don't spend too much time indoors.

Looking for a tidy, easy going person who enjoys the occasional beer on the couch but doesn't need the place for house parties. I'm looking for someone long term (at least 6 months)

Proximity and Parking:

On Union Rd Shopping Precent - with many amazing cafes/ restaurants/ bars etc

5 minute walk to Coles Shopping Square / Local Leisure Centre

7 minute walk to Ascot Vale station

City Tram right on your doorstep (you do not hear the tram from the apartment)

Ample on-street parking

Rent:

The rent is $235 per week ($1050 per month), excluding bills. Bills are roughly $100 per person monthly (WiFi and power)

If you’re interested, please send through a brief description of yourself to the numbers below and we can organise an inspection/viewing from there. The room is available from October 4th


Contact Danny
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The GatherClose by
Scoozi | Traditional Pizza & PastaClose by
ScooziClose by
Arcadia GastronomiqueClose by
AscotVale Cellars: Craft Beers, Ciders & Boutique WinesClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bloomfield Rd/Union Rd #35 Close by
Munro St/Union Rd #35 Close by
St Leonards Rd/Union Rd #36 3 min walk
Burrowes St/Union Rd #34 6 min walk
Maribyrnong Rd/Union Rd #37 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Union FoodmartClose by
The Happy Apple Greengrocer3 min walk
Ascot Vale Foodworks3 min walk
The Happy Apple3 min walk
Moonee Ponds IGA X-press7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Union Rd/Mirams St Close by
Union Rd/Francis St 3 min walk
74 Francis St 4 min walk
67 Francis St 4 min walk
Roxburgh St/Rothwell St 6 min walk
+ Show more