Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ferntree Gully, Melbourne.

Clematis Avenue, Ferntree Gully, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay2 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

We have a room available in our house that is surrounded by lush greenery and abundant wildlife. Room is available from September to end of December/January while one of us is away on travel. Rent in $700 inclusive of bills. Shorter stay is also negotiable. The room has a two way shower which can be made private. The house is large with 2 living areas. Full porch to enjoy glorious sunsets and views! Huge backyard and front yard. Living with female and cat. Close to Ferntree Gully train station (walking distance) and to the 1000 steps. Farmer's markets to enjoy during the weekends and many walking trails nearby. Viewing welcome but let us know a bit about yourself and what makes you tick so we know whether we'll make good housemates.

More about the Flatmates

We are a creative household, lots of driftwood and beautiful bird feather hangings adorn the place. We love our coffee, so there is a coffee machine for coffees whenever we desire. Lots of kitchen appliances too like the Nutraninja and cold press juicer. We are into healthy stuff. The house is full of instruments. A tabla, hand percussion drums and guitars. We enjoy sitting out on the porch on sunny days, lazing on the hammock. We are a pretty quiet household but enjoy entertaining once in a while.

I am preferably wanting a female housemate, while my partner is away on travel. We have a cat which we are wanting to leave in your care while we go away from the end of November 2016 to December 26th for reduced rent. Therefore if you are available and staying up to these dates and are a cat lover, there'll be big points for you. If the dates do not suit you, the room is still available until close to the end of November, as we'll have to do a house swap for someone else to look after the cat. We would love to know more about you. Get in touch with us with what you do and what you want in a house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.