Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Enmore, Sydney.

Edgeware Road, Enmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

This house boasts a fantastic living space and a warm, friendly group of four other flatmates, with many amenities and desirable features for the inner west area, including:

-1min walk to bus stops on Enmore Rd with access to several bus routes direct to the city and elsewhere (423, 426, 428, m30, 355)
-8min walk to Newtown Station, and the center of King Street
-7min walk to Marrickville Metro (Woolies, Aldi, Kmart) - IGA is a short 2min walk if you're feeling especially lazy
-Our house is surrounded by fantastic pubs, restaurants and takeaways, all within eat walking distance
-Cow and Moon gelato is dangerously close (2 min)
-We have occasional BBQ, and wine nights on the downstairs patio and in the courtyard
-Rent includes a fortnightly cleaner, Foxtel and internet, as well as all standard bills (gas, water, electricity)
-Close to Enmore Park and Annette Kellerman Aquatic centre which has a 50m pool and a great gym.  
-Fully furnished house and fully-equipped kitchen and two bathrooms (both including a bath).

The room itself is huge. It's carpeted, and furnished with queen bed, desk, chair, and chest of drawers with a 1920s-style built-in wardrobe (plenty of storage space). The room also has a lovely leafy outlook.

This is an established home, so we're looking for the right person long-term. Sorry, no couples or short-term stays.

More about the Flatmates

We have:
-A PhD Candidate from South Africa. Looking at the sociology of education. Female, 28 years old.
-A Geoscientist doing her PhD at UNSW. Also involved in Astrobiology and is our resident carpenter and handywoman. Originally from Sydney. Female, 29 years old.
-A Designer, active in the innovation and start-up space, with an interest in social capitalism. Originally from Sydney. Female, 23 years old.
-ICU Nurse, now studying Law at UNSW. Interested in politics and social justice. Originally from the Far North Coast of NSW. Male, 28 years old.

We all lead separate lives but will come together for loungeroom discussions ranging from the politics of neoliberalism in western societies through to the future resource exploitation of asteroids. We think this place is ideal for a student. We are a warm and welcoming house. LGBT friendly. Looking for someone who will want to be a part of our little family, and hopefully add to it! If this sounds like you, drop us a line!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.