Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Fitzroy North this week

Jamieson Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room Ā Room is available Ā 

We are located in Fitzroy North - Jamieson Street - metres away from Edinburgh Gardens and close to all the action on Brunswick and Smith street. You've got the 11 tram on Brunswick street and the 86 on Queens Parade/ Smith Street.

Plenty of all-day free parking on street.

The room itself is on the top floor and has a private bathroom and balcony. Plenty of natural light and a walk-in closet.

We have a huge outdoor area out back (see photos), great for entertaining.

Unlimited internet, $60 per month. Split equally between us. Bills vary but are generally $100 - $150 a month total - again this is split equally.

The room can come fully-furnished (bed etc.) Prices negotiable.

The room will be available on/ around the 18th of September. This is negotiable.

Rent: $270 per week for single, $320 for couple.
Bond: $1183

More about the Flatmates

A bit about myself: 25, male, work full time at a university. Newish to Melbourne (been here almost a year) and interested in the outdoors, science, live music, stand-up comedy and film. I'm learning guitar as well so anyone musically-inclined would be a great addition to the household! I'm also considerate and promise not to play after 10 pm ;-)

Sebastian is early 30s, originally from Germany and also works at a university. He travels a bit for work internationally and is also big on the outdoors.

About you: we're looking for someone (or a couple) who has lived in a sharehouse before. Ideally mid 20s to mid 30s, works/ studies full time and is reliable and responsible. Seb and I are good mates and haven't been in Melbourne that long so we'd be looking for someone who is up for a beer now and then and has vaguely similar interests.

Essentials: clean and tidy, sociable but respects personal space (we're both pretty busy), pays rent on time and has a good sense of humour. You will need to sign onto the lease. No fixed term (month-to-month) but minimum 6 month stay is a must.

Alex on social media

Your social media profiles will only be shown to verified members.


Online 2 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message