Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Collins Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Great size room in this lovely house is freshly, partially renovated We will be the first tenants. Your room is freshly painted, triple door built in robe, fresh carpet with an east facing window with a new blind.

You will have your own small bathroom that contains a shower and toilet.

The house is a 20 second walk to the 86 tram, 5 mins walk to Thornbury station.

It is also really close to all the restaurants and bars on high st.

There is a modern kitchen with great storage and new gas cooktop. Great big lounge room with high ceilings.

The outdoor area is mostly concrete but has potential for BBQ's etc.

There is a double garage which you may park your car in if you like otherwise a permit is needed for the street.

Must be dog lovers or ok with dogs.

Weekly cleaner to make life easier. Not included in the rent.

More about the Flatmates

9.5 year old Female Rottweiler. Mostly lazy but gets excited for walks and food. Leans on peoples legs when the are sitting to entice belly rubs Has good manners, doesn't jump or steal things. Good guard dog as she sounds mean.

1.8 year old Male staffy. Energetic of course loves walking and eating. Still learning not to jump on everyone but getting much better and does not do it all the time. I have good manners but have stolen a few bras and socks in the past. But it has been at least 6 months since our last incident.

33 year old Female Lani

I work at a bar part time and study full time. I am home a bit during the days but busy with dog walks and study. I work weekend nights. I am social but I like time alone.

38 year old male Nathan

Owns a company with a mate. Works long hours. Has a girlfriend so is not home too much.

We Keep a neat and tidy house. But understand life gets a bit busy and we drop the ball here and there.

The dogs will be inside mainly at night. They are well trained and are never around when cooking or eating etc.

Would prefer someone 30+ who is looking for a nice home that likes to have a meal or drink once a week or so. Prefer someone who is active, busy, neat and tidy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.