Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

May Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$161
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

An old, but lovely, three bedroom house in Coburg. One minute from Batman station, 2 minutes to Gaffney street number 19 tram stop. I have a big garden, in which I have planted vegies. The street is quiet, close to shops, good cafes and a huge park, Coburg lake reserve which is connected to the Merri Creek. There is a local Park Run, easy access to freeway and airport.

There is one bedroom available, large with carpets, huge windows and blinds for privacy.

I have a washing machine, a microwave and a fridge and the kitchen is huge.

I would like someone between 25-40 who is clean and likes animals as I have a pet galah and cockatiel, as well as chooks out the back. A house bonus is free eggs!

I'm a vegetarian but can easily cope with a meat eater. I also welcome travellers.

There is the option of renting out the one room and sharing the other as a study/studio/spare room for visitors.

Female only please

More about the Flatmates

I am a 29 year old PhD student in education and Mental health and ESL teacher as well as a tutor at Melbourne University. I like reading, writing, art (oil painting and drawing) craft, walking, running, going out for dinner, hiking and gardening. I also love travelling.
I have two inside birds, a galah and a cockatiel but they pretty much stay on their cages in the living room. They're friendly!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.