Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Taringa, Brisbane.

Todd Street, Taringa, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$153
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

The house is in a great location in a quiet street of Taringa a stones throw from public transport and cycling paths to the city and uq. Perfect location for a uq student or a young full-time worker or professional. The house is nice and quiet so it's good study environment or a nice place to unwind after work. The room available is large and has a built in closet.
Everyone in the house gets on really well whilst at the same time respecting each others privacy. There is a large front and back yard as well as a nice verandah to hang out on. There are 2 bathrooms in the house. The room is currently furnished as our housemate has had to move back overseas, but we can remove the furniture if you prefer.

There is a large storage area under the house with plenty of space. Unlimited internet is shared ($4 per week), as are bills (gas & electricity). We have a great realestate and have established a good trusting relationship with them.

More about the Flatmates

You would be sharing with a 31 year old male health sciences student, a 34 year old male student/worker in the film industry, and a 29 year old male professional mechanical engineer. Outside of work/study we have varied interests in camping, hiking, surfing, golf, movies, sailing and lots more. We are looking for a friendly housemate that is clean and tidy and willing to contribute to keeping the property clean. We are ideally seeking somebody to be a long-term housemate, and would like someone that is friendly and sociable, but also responsible and not a party animal as this is not a party house. Any age is welcome provided that you fit in well with the rest of the house

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.