Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Scholars Drive, Sippy Downs, Sunshine Coast

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 27, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hey! So about The Village. It's next door to the university and the shops are five minutes away. The complex has a pool, tennis court, wifi (you have to pay for it) and bbq's.

Both of our rooms have their own showers. Yours has a tv aerial, desk, fan, cupboard and phone socket. The apartment has an airconditioning unit (although I try to limit the use of this because of the costs), oven, microwave, fridge, washing machine and dryer. There is one parking space which will be yours if you have a car as I don't. The place is a gated community; keys will be provided to get in and out.

I don't have an aerial in my room so I keep my tv out in the lounge area. There is an upstairs and downstairs toilet.

The house rules are fairly straight forward. The
kitchen should be cleaned every day. Keep the toilets clean. A weekly vacuum and mop which we can take in turns. We'll share the cost of public domain items ie toilet paper, bleach, washing up liquid etc.

As I am a student and casual worker, I need my sleep! So this is not a party house in general.

I am not sure when my housemate is moving out so I don't have an exact date but the latest would be early February

Also I don't have early bird access so please don't send messages that require upgrading

Flatmates

I am a 32 year old journalism student. I work casually in sales. I am friendly, funny, kind and don't mind a chat but also like my own space. I want to do well in my studies. I love my music and I like watching docos. You will need to be gay friendly.

I am looking for a guy 25-35 ish who is either a full time student or employee. The first guy who lived here was neither and was home all the time and it got very annoying as I never got any space! I would like the dude to be friendly, respectful, clean and those are really my only requirements! Looking forward to meeting you. Any questions shoot.

Lloyd on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Lloyd
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Tampopo Japanese/korean EateryClose by
Raj Indian Restaurant3 min walk
Thai on Sippy Downs3 min walk
Mr Mcgee Spaghetti House3 min walk
Dutchy's Bakehouse3 min walk
Chancellor Park Chinese Restaurant3 min walk
Taj Aroma Indo - Sri Lankan Restaurant3 min walk
Raw Energy USC Bunker5 min walk
Cherry Blossom Tree7 min walk
Good Bean University7 min walk
All Celebration Cakes by Maureen8 min walk
Cafe C9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press Chancellor ParkClose by
Woolworths Chancellor Park20 min walk
Foodworks South Buderim26 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Parkville St near Varsityview Ct5 min walk
University Way at Chancellor Park5 min walk
USC5 min walk
Springhill Dr near Edgewater Pl6 min walk
Albany St near Bronte Ct9 min walk
Springhill Dr near Lacewing Dr11 min walk
University Dr at Hibiscus Resort11 min walk
University Way at Hibiscus Resort13 min walk
Bellflower Rd near Peppermint Cr17 min walk
University Way at Chancellor Park Marketplace17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of the Sunshine Coast8 min walk