Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Canberra.

Federal Highway, Watson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hello, we’re looking for a new housemate to join our 3-bedroom Watson townhouse :) Available ASAP, however we want to make sure we find someone suitable. Our previous housemate moved out for overseas study. Ideally we are interested in meeting someone who is their 20’s, easy to get along with, tidy, respects personal space and is friendly around animals.

The Room - small-medium, has a built in wardrobe and is unfurnished. Can easily fit a double bed and desk, has a window facing the complex’s street. There is a spacious shared bathroom (with one housemate only) as well as a downstairs toilet.

The House - spacious lounge room, kitchen, dining, laundry, garage, front & back courtyard, driveway & street parking. Ducted heating. Smoking is OK but outside only.

Bond - $320, on move-in date
Rent - $640 per calendar month, paid one month in advance
Gas & electricity - every quarter, variable
NBN internet - $25 per calendar month
Water - $29 per calendar month

It is an attractive home for students as well as chilling out after work. Our place is along the main bus route (Route 39) and a 10 minute walk from the Watson shops, 5 minute walk to the Woolworths/ Caltex Station & McDonalds. Short walk to various Mount Majura walking tracks. As well as a short drive to Dickson, Civic, ANU and UC. Adjacent to the property is EPIC (Farmers Markets every Saturday, Lifeline Book Fair, warehouse sales, Canberra Show, Folk Festival etc).

More about the Flatmates

Currently we have 3 housemates:
Daniella & Daniel (couple) - Daniella (23) manages a retail store and Daniel (24) currently developing a store
Yuuki - (22) works at a cafe in Manuka, spends most evenings at the gym & just moved in about a month ago - we’re still getting to know each other
Pets - we already have a cat, so no other pets please

Thanks for taking a look, if we sound suitable to you please feel free to message me (Daniella) on here or send me a text :) I will remove the ad once we have found someone.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.