Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Iris, Melbourne.

Glenarm Road, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi there, I have a bedroom available in a lovely 2-bedroom art deco apartment in glen iris.

It's 30 seconds walk to train station and tram stop, 1 minute drive to the freeway. The apartment is lovely and well-maintained with a shared bathroom/toilet, modern kitchen with dishwasher/gas stove/electric oven and outside laundry with washing machine. There's a huge lounge room, which is furnished but there is space for a few more things.

The bedroom is smallish but big enough for a double bed and with built-in cupboards. There's also additional storage outside the room. There's a double bed in the room at present which I'm planning to get rid of, although you are welcome to use it in the short term.

My lease expires at the end of the year and I'm not sure yet whether I'll stay or look for somewhere a bit smaller on my - it will likely be possible to take over the lease if I go. On the other hand I'm v happy to hear from people looking for short-term lease.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing with one other person (me). I'm a junior doctor at a nearby hospital and before med school I did an Arts degree with French and Spanish majors. I'm interested in the humanities, politics and sports. I'm clean and quiet and hoping to find someone who is the same. Also vegetarian but not fussed if you're not.
Post-grad students and travellers v welcome. If you are progressively minded and a bit of a dork we will probably get on. I've been sharing with my brother until now but he's just moved out for work/family reasons. I'm not in any rush to rent the place out so I'm keen to find someone who is a good fit!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.