Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Lygon Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$350/wk

Rent + Bills

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Kerrie Gee

About the property

Brunswick East is brimming with cool cafes, designer bars, galleries, excellent restaurants and everything you would associate with urban cool. There is no need to go anywhere if you do not want to as the best Melbourne has to offer is right outside the front door, literally. I am only a few hundred meters from over 15 amazing restaurants, 2 micro breweries, a world championship winning pizza maker, celebrity chef eateries and so much more.

This modern, security apartment has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It is on the upper ground floor towards the back so it is very quite which will give you peaceful and restful sleeps. You will have your own bedroom with a queen sized bed with linens, blankets and pillows as well as double mirrored wardrobes, a tall boy and side bed table with lamp. You also have your own bathroom with towels supplied and other little bits and pieces. The apartment has a huge balcony and central reverse cycle air conditioning not to mention washer and dryer in the house :)
It is in a security building so a buzzer door key is supplied also.

The 1 and 8 tram is right out the front door and will take you straight into the city center, from there it continues on to St Kilda beach. There is parking on the street that is free but timed (about 2hrs) on the weekdays and free all day on the weekends.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone except couples
$350 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills included in rent
3 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a 34 year old school teacher and actor. I love to cook/bake and socialise on the weekends and explore the city. I'm originally from Sydney and decided to move to Melbourne as i loved the relaxed energy of the place. I have traveled all over the world and still continue to from this day!

I am a happy, relaxed and positive person and enjoy going to the movies, exploring new restaurants and just being alive!

I am very neat and tidy and do expect my roomie to also be clean, tidy and respectful of my home and things.

Hope to meet with you soon!