Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Shephards Lane, Coffs Harbour, NSW

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 18, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for room 1

Weekly rent$210
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 19, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$225
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Available on a farm with Wildlife Refuge and Conservation area are 3 bedrooms in a 2 year old home with great city and coastal views.
Located in Shephards Lane just out of Coffs suburbia, but only 5.5 kms from the city centre, 7.5 kms from the beach and only 1 set of traffic lights to either.

There are fantastic wildlife, birds, frogs and even better house mates. There are 4 bedrooms available due to our long term residents being promoted to Sydney job positions, another getting married and a short term resident moving in with his partner.
The $225 room is 3.5 M X 3 M with BIR, tall timber and mountain views and almost exclusive use of a bathroom. It can be rented for a couple at $275.
There is a large 5.2M X 3.5M room becoming available on 20 December. It has 2 widows, it's own entry and already hard wired for television and internet.
All bedroom doors are lockable and there is a security coded door for entry into the house.

All electricity, gas, water and very fast and unlimited WiFi NBN are included for the house. There is also a large kitchen/lounge/dining room, outside gas BBQ and an outside Spa with great views over town, out to sea and the surrounding hills. Telstra, Vodafone and Optus reception is excellent.

The road in is an all weather 800M gravel road with bitumen for the last 200M, so there is no passing traffic and there are no hoons around, so a very safe location. The beauty about a gravel road is that you never have to wash your car ever again, as it will get some dust on it the next time you drive the road.

There are only 5 other houses on this road. A very quiet and peaceful area with great views, birds and wildlife plentiful.

Definitely worth a look. Thanks Pete

Flatmates

The 4 current flatmates are great people in their mid 20s to early 40s. Two of these flatmates are away on business some nights. Unfortunately, 2 are moving to Sydney with work promotions, 1 is moving North for shark research and the other one has moved in with his partner. The remaining flatmates are both male and full time workers. One is away several nights each week. The other works 6 days a week. They are both male and good people.
There are 2 bathrooms available between 5 bedrooms. The kitchen has granite top benches, lounge and dining areas are large , excellent NE aspect with large TV and kitchen appliances and plates etc etc are all included. There is also a wood heater and a/c in the lounge room. There is a front loader washing machine, clothes line and an outdoor spa bath with great views. Parking is outside with a bitumen driveway to the house after an 800M all weather gravel road. There are 3 X 5,000 gallon rainwater tanks, wireless NBN with unlimited and very fast download. There is also solar HWS, large verandahs front and rear, outside BBQ and 9 foot ceilings, so cool in summer and warm in winter. Located only 5.5 kms from the city centre, 6.5 kms from the Plaza. Strictly non smoking farm and no pets due to wildlife and birds abundant in area. Glow worms, FireFlies, Lyre birds, Regent and Satin Bowerbirds and lots of migrating birds are easily seen from the house, depending on the season. Would prefer happy people, comfortable within themselves, workers with own transport, or you can ride a MTB to and from the property, just some hills along the way and someone who enjoys nature.

Peter Wood on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Peter Wood
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Pearce Dr16 min walk
Pearce Dr - No.11016 min walk
Polwarth Dr No.25 To 2318 min walk
Polwarth Dr18 min walk
Pearce Dr - No.9519 min walk
+ Show more