Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balmain, Sydney.

Reynolds Street, Balmain, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$395
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

First floor apartment situated in an awesome part of Balmain. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 balcony, communal garden & BBQ area, 25m swimming pool, gym & off-street parking. Open plan kitchen/living/dining area with balcony off from dining area. Dishwasher and dryer comes with the apartment - utility room for washing machine and dryer. Video intercom system to buzz ppl in etc.

The decent-sized bedroom comfortably fits a queen bed with 2 bedside tables, shoe rack, wardrobe and also has large built in wardrobe with full length sliding mirror doors. The room has a sliding door on to a private balcony overlooking the garden. Bathroom is right next door to bedroom and not shared with anyone as the other bedroom has an en-suite so it's your own to use.

All the furniture in the apartment belongs to my flatmate and she'll be taking it when she leaves (date is flexible, so sometime between 10-18 Sept) so it would be a bonus if you had any of the following items to bring across with you but it's also NOT a problem/deal breaker if you don't have anything as I'm prepared to buy it all:
- sofas (we currently have a 2-seater and a 3-seater)
- dining table and chairs (6-seater will fit)
- fridge
- washing machine
- kitchen things: microwave, toaster, kitchen utensils, cutlery
- outside furniture for the balcony (currently we have 2x 2-seater chairs and a small table)
Please note that you would need to furnish your own room with bed etc.

Mini village literally surrounding the apartment... 2 fab Italian restaurants (Mantecato and Rosso Pomodorro), hairdresser, small convenience store, bottle shop, 8 min walk to Darling Street which has a big Woolworths, Dan Murphy's etc. Loads of pubs in Balmain so plenty of watering holes ;)

4 min walk to bus stop where 441 and 442 buses take you straight to QVB on York Street (takes approx 15 min)
10 min walk to another bus stop where you can get buses 500, 501, 502, 504, 506, 507, 508, 510, 515, 518, 520, L37

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Tam
I'm a 32 year old female, originally from South Africa but lived in London for 9 years then Dubai for 2 before moving to Sydney in April. Here to settle permanently :)
I'm a friendly and sociable person with a happy/fun/go-get personality so I would love to live with someone like-minded. I work in a Media Agency in The Rocks and have a passion for people and travel.
The only reason I'm looking for a flatmate is because my friend (current flatmate) is bringing her dog over from Perth and our apartment sadly doesn't allow pets - her move out date is flexible.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.