Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chapel Hill, Brisbane.

Burbong Street, Chapel Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Pets considered
Students accepted

Your room will be donwstairs, you'll have a WALK-IN WARDROBE! and will have to share the bathroom only with me & Val.

It's a big 2 story house in a beautiful quiet area. 5 flatmates sounds like a lot of people but the house seems to be empty all the time, cause everybody is busy working.

By car, it's only 10-15 min to the city center, Indooroopilly shopping center is 2 min away, Kenmore village on the other side, Brisbane river, Mt Coot-tha, Botanical Garden, all the nice places are close. Even the highway, just around the corner, but as we live on a hill, we don't get the noise.
Buses are close and take you anywhere.

We have 2 cats, one is mine, the other one belongs to another flatmate.

There is a freshly built huge deck facing the park at the rear of the house. It's nice here, feels very homey.

More about the Flatmates

3 of us: Bek, Gerda and Adrian work full time. Bek is the manager of a yoga studio, Gerda manages a Cafe, Adrian is martial arts teacher. Myself, I work from home, as a publisher and musician. Val, my boyfriend, is finishing the house renovation, so we all can live in a beautiful house.
We are physically active, like the outdoors, camping, motorbikes, we cook and eat healthy, drink rarely and most of us don't smoke. We are all interested in personal development, and a mindful way of life. We're not hippies though :D
The new flatmate should be simply a friendly and responsible person. We expect him/her to pay the rent on time, to do the dishes, to respect other people's things and peace, to like pets, and to do something in life, studies or work, doesn't matter. For the balance, we would prefer a guy but if there is a suitable young woman that would fit in, exceptions can be made :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.