Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maroubra, Sydney.

Boyce Road, Maroubra, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

5 Bedroomed, 3 story property with 3 bathrooms.
2 Large lounge rooms, 2 dining rooms and plenty of space!!
The room: The new room is downstairs and you have a bathroom next to you which noone else uses except for an occasional toilet break to save running upstairs. You have your own aliding doors leading to the backyard but its still very private.
Ocean views of Maroubra breach and headland at the front of the house with a peaceful garden at the back of the house. With such a large house everyone has their own space and it is never crowed.
- 10 minute walk to the beach.
- bus stop is a few minutes away or
- Maroubra Junction a 5-10 minute walk away.
- Cafes in a short walk
-heating and air-conditioning.
-Small gym in the garage.
- Internal Laundry
- Built in wardrobes
The house is incredibly large with tons of room and you never feel crowed as you'd expect with 5 people living in the house.
A cleaner comes once a fortnight to clean the shared living areas and all bathrooms which we all contribute $10 each a week to.
Everyone takes care of their own cooking but occasionally we may do a family night and all have a meal together.

More about the Flatmates

There are currently 2 girls and 2 boys living in the house. We are in our early to mid 30s.
We all have our own lives and respect each others space however we also enjoy getting together for a Family TACO night, BBQs and beers in summer however lately in the colder months it's been TV and movies and popcorn.
It is not unusual for us all to hang out in the loungeroom or kitchen having a chat about each others day and laugh about things.
We all see this house as our home and would like our new flatmate to do the same. Friends and family are always welcome as we are a social house but bringing 20 people home from the pub is not our style.
We are an active house ranging from surfers, cyclers, gym goers and yoga enjoyers. We all try to lead a pretty healthy life however we also believe in balance such as popcorn and chocolate during movies or a cold beer on a hot summers day.
Everyone is relaxed with a variety of personalities but it works for our home.
We would like to find a new housemate that would also enjoy our lovely home and beautiful views. If you think you would love to live with us please get in contact.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.