Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Galada Way, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

Our home is a beautiful three-storey townhouse that overlooks a park. The walls were painted and new carpet was laid 12 months ago so it's looking pretty fresh. There is electric heating in all of the rooms, an outdoor seating area and covered parking space, dishwasher, washing machine and sunlight. The house is fully furnished but there's always room for more. There is also a small attic that can house any extra belongings.
The room is very large; it's the whole third storey of the house and includes an ensuite. It's a mezzanine but sound doesn't travel too far and our bedroom doors are usually closed anyway. The room could easily fit a queen bed, desk, and couch. There is also a large built in robe.
The house is a 10 minute walk to the 1, 8, and 96 trams and the Moreland Road and Blythe Street busses. There's an IGA 10 minutes down the road and Dan Murphy's just popped up too.
We like to have guests over for dinner, drinks and to play boardgames but it never gets out of control. We don't like to bring parties back to the house late at night.
We LOVE dogs but are not allowed to have one so just perve on the dogs in the park across the road. Han is allergic to cats so we can't have one of those either unfortunately.

More about the Flatmates

We are Han and Hannah (26 and 22 years). We are looking for a couple or cashed-up individual to join our family. While we don't share meals and are often not home together as we work opposite hours, we get along very well and are always running into each other in the communal spaces, or just on the stairs. These little interactions keep us from getting lonely but you're always welcome to exclude yourself if you're feeling the need to be alone.
Han studies psychology and works at Gorman HQ. She loves reading, chats, girls, dogs, board games, plants and Beyonce.
Hannah studies sex, gender, and diversity studies and works at a bar part time. She works Friday and Saturday nights so likes to drink wine in bed, go out for dinner, cook, and read on weeknights. Hannah's partner spends a few nights a week at our place.
The most important part of our home is that we are respectful of difference. It really matters to us that homophobia and racism don't enter our home. We don't just mean that we don't approve of blatantly racist slurs; but that we want to live with people who acknowledge white privilege and appreciate what they've got. That is not to say that we won't be there to hear you whinge about silly things - we are all guilty of that. But don't let that put you off! If you're respectful then we are two laid back and funny (we think) gals. Our house is also queer friendly and sex worker friendly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.