Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Musgrave Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Pets considered
Smokers accepted

(UPDTATE: Move in date Sept 20th)

Our apartment is an 8th floor penthouse split over 3 floors with ducted air con. Main floor is shared kitchen and living area with sliding glass door out onto the large balcony with a city/river views. It is very spacious clean and modern with fully equipped kitchen and laundry. The bedroom available is unfurnished and on this floor so you will need your own bed etc. Beside the bedroom is a toilet and small storage room/walking wardrobe (if you like). Second level there are 3 bedrooms and a shared shower/bathroom.
Top level is a private, very large rooftop terrace for just our apartment. We currently use this space for rooftop workouts as we have some gym equipment and weights but plan to get some artificial grass, bean bags and outdoor furniture for the summer.

The apartment is currently furnished but our housemate who is leaving will be taking some furniture so we will be replacing this soon, if you have any furniture you want to bring with you that would be great.

We have Telstra internet, decent speed for downloading and streaming netflix etc and a 500GB limit which we never even get close to using in full. We dont have Foxtel.

The building has a pool, gym and under ground secure parking.

The location:
Just off Montague road in west end. Right beside Davies Park markets and next the the river.
Bus stop at the end of the street
Walking distance to lively boundary street, southbank, train and bus stations and coles.

More about the Flatmates

Your 3 housemates will be Sammy (Australian), Annika (Swedish) and Niall (Irish). Ages range from 29-36.

We all get along really well and socialise together. So ideally looking for someone who will not just occupy the room but become part of the family.

We all like the usual stuff like sport gym movies going out for food and drink etc. Sometimes too many drinks! Annika and Niall work standard office hours and Sammy is our early riser starting early and finishing early so he's usually home from work in the afternoon.

Most evenings if we're not out or gyming we hang out watching movies/tv and talking rubbish over some beers/wine.

We currently have 2 guys and 2 girls and it works well. So we're looking for a new girl to keep the balance!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.