Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Station Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Situated right behind Nicholson Streets cafe strip and 2 mins walk from Nicholson St tram, or a 5 minute walk to the Lygon St tram. The room has beautiful light, a great view over the neighbouring terrace roofs (so pretty in the mornings), and a fireplace which doesn't work but visually really great. High ceilings, and polished floorboards. The rest of the house is very spacious, as most Carlton terraces are. There's a fireplace downstairs which rules! And a really great back yard. Also, you can access the roof from the bedroom window, which means you're in for a great summer of drinking beers watching the Sun set :)

More about the Flatmates

The house is great and I'm really sad to be leaving! I live with 4 awesome people, who are all super chill and friendly. It's not a party house, so if you're a student (as I am) you won't have any trouble with noise, every one is really considerate. In saying that, everyone in the house is pretty busy but we all get along really well so when we do see each other we like to chill and catch up over a a beer or wine. You would be sharing with Jordy, who works at a hospital and is awesome and owns an equally awesome Chihuahua cross named Don, who is the GREATEST dog to ever exist. He never barks, which makes him magical, and isn't super over bearing, he basically just likes to lurk around and hang out. You'll also be sharing with Kyra who is lovely and works, in PR and lastly, Amelie ad Fabi who we call 'The Frenchies', whom are a really sweet French couple working full time while they live in Melbourne.

We're looking for someone who is down to earth, friendly, respectful and tidy (but not ocd). If this sounds like you and you like the sound of the room and the amazing housemates, don't be shy and contact us!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.