Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashgrove, Brisbane.

Ashgrove Avenue, Ashgrove, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

Cosy room in friendly sharehouse!

About The Room
The room is bright and airy, medium size with enough room for a queen bed, desk, chair, and some bookshelves/drawers. The room is carpeted and at the back of the house, so pretty quiet and close to the bathroom. There is a large built in wardrobe with additional storage above the hanging space. Room is unfurnished.

About The House
A large, 5 bedroom queenslander with a huge lounge room, dining room and kitchen, all fully furnished. Separate laundry and a small balcony out the back. The bathroom is shared with 3 other housemates. There is plenty of room under the house for storage, and a 3rd parking space in the garage is possible. There are a few trees and a nice lawn in the garden - great for picnics or studying in the sun.

About The Area
Ashgrove is a great suburb, leafy and quiet. Within walking distance to Aldi, Coles and Woolies, cafes, restaurants, chemists, bottle shops and strangely lots of dentists. Buses to the city are about 7 minutes walk away, and the Ashgrove flyer runs 24/7.

Rent includes unlimited internet and water. Electricity is about $150 per quarter. You'll need to sign the lease.

More about the Flatmates

About The Housemates
Sharing with 4 others, largely keep to themselves but happy to chat, have the occasional beer or watch a movie.
24 yo male Accountant
26 yo male high school teacher
27 yo male high school teacher and American Football Player
24 yo male psychology student

About You
You will be in your mid 20s, either fully employed or studying full time with a part time job. This is not a party house and is pretty quiet during the week, but it's cool to have friends over. Looking for someone who's happy to keep the place relatively clean and tidy, but the house is pretty chilled out.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.