Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashwood, Melbourne.

Temple Street, Ashwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Townhouse in a very quiet neighbourhood in Ashwood with convenience. An unfurnished room available for rent.

Conveniently located just off Warrigal Road. 8-10 min walk to Holmesglen train station on the Glen Waverley line (zone 1) and 5 min walk to bus stops on Warrigal Road. Ideal for students at Holmesglen TAFE or Deakin uni Burwood campus, or someone working using public transport. Monash freeway M1 (Warrigal Rd) is the closest freeway entry/exit. Also closeby is Ashwood Woolworths (open 24 hours), Dan Murphy's, Bunnings, Officeworks, many eateries including 24 hours McDonald's, Gardiners Creek trail for recreation (jogging, walking or riding), Chadstone Shopping Centre and Ashburton shops.

The room has a built-in wardrobe and a window with blinds for plenty of afternoon sunlight. All rooms are upstairs and carpeted.

The rent will be $600 per month. Monthly bills will range approximately from $60 to $100 per person. Internet and Wifi available.

Washing machine and fridge available for sharing, including some cooking utencils and equipment. Cooking is on electric induction. There are sufficient cupboard space in the pantry. There's a common bathroom and another toilet downstairs.

Maximum of 3 cars can be parked on the driveway, or roadside parking available.

Flatmates

I am a single guy, and I have been living in this property for more than 5 years. At the moment it's 2 males and 1 female living, between the ages of 25-38. One of my housemates is returning to the US after a year of holiday here.
Currently I am working part time and studying cookery fulltime. I often bring class work home, sweets etc.. so there's often something extra to enjoy! I am looking for housemates who are non-smokers and who keep the place neat and tidy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.