Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maroubra, Sydney.

Malabar Road, Maroubra, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Join us in our Maroubra beach retreat! We live in a beautiful 2-bedroom apartment 700m to the beach and 300m to nearest bus stop. Hop on a short bus ride to UNSW, CBD or Bondi Junction. Lots of cool cafes and corner store nearby.

THE SPACE
*Boutique Art Deco block with friendly neighbours
*Shared rooftop terrace with panoramic views of Maroubra Beach - perfect for BBQs and morning yoga
*3.5mx3m room with mirrored built-in wardrobe
*Fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances; gas stove, dishwasher and Electrolux fridge
*Updated bathroom with combined bath/shower
*Infinity gas hot water system
*Unlimited wifi
*High ceilings, hardwood floors
*Shared laundry including Bosch washing machine

NB: The photo of the lounge/dining room is from the previous tenants.

Our current flatmate is moving overseas so we are looking for someone new to live with. 3 month minimum - 12 month maximum lease. Furnished with a comfy double bed, chest of drawers (see pictures).

The room is $320 per week (not including electricity/gas bills). We'd like to find someone we can get along with and has all the qualities of a good housemate (clean, tidy, good sense of humour, generally awesome).

Flatmates

We are an Australian couple who have lived and worked overseas for the past few years. We speak an okay level of Spanish, and love cooking and eating good food, going to see live music and spending time outdoors.

Su-Yin (29) was born in Singapore and grew up in Brisbane. She's a freelance writer, digital marketing consultant and occasional musician. Simon (30) is a landscape architect; and loves surfing, playing tennis and the coast.

We are both clean, tidy and respectful housemates, who enjoy our privacy at times but are also open to group meals and activities. We're not big drinkers but do like to have a glass of wine with dinner; and ciders and beers on the rooftop.

Please send us a message if you have any questions.
Look forward to hearing from you! - Simon and Su-Yin

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.