Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Kelvin Grove, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hey guys,

Marnie and I have just moved into a beautiful home in Thornbury and are looking for someone to fill the sunny third room. Its on a lovely tree-filled street, is about 2 minutes from High Street and a tram stop, and is right near Darebin Road/Welcome to Thornbury (also pretty close to Croxton station).

The house is super nice, spacious and bright, has polished wooden floorboards throughout, a new kitchen, a great heater (and an air-conditioner omg) and a generally nice feel to it. A major plus is the big backyard (currently being landscaped), which has a lemon and mandarin tree as well as a massive shed for storage. We’ve already moved in some stuff, but are still in the process of setting it up and making it cosier.

Your room itself is nice and cosy, has a built-in wardrobe, gets lots of sun, and will definitely fit a queen bed and a few other bits of furniture.

More about the Flatmates

A bit about ourselves, Marnie is a 21 year old full-time International Relations student, really loves studying but also having a good time, enjoys going out for coffee and swimming at the pool, gardening, baking, going to markets, etc. Vesi is also 21, is studying Human Geography, likes to cook, enjoys walking everywhere like a crazy person, enjoys gardening too, works in hospo, and loves having a good beer every now and then.

Really just hoping to meet a cool new person to share our home with!

- Rent $185 p/w + bills and internet

- Bond $963

- Will need to go on the lease for a minimum of 6 months

- Message me for more details 

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.