Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Cardigan Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We are looking for a new housemate as sadly, after many years, one of ours is moving on. We are looking for a male to balance the male-female ratio.

The area:

We are based in the centre of Carlton, on Cardigan Street near Faraday Street, just a block from Lygon Street, where you'll find an abundance of Italian restaurants, excellent cafes, Woolworths, Nova cinema, Brunettis (for the cakes), book shops, clothe shops, libraries, parks... the list is endless.

We are also just a block away from Swanston Street, where there is a tram every few minutes to the City, Brunswick or further afield. In 15/20 minutes walk, or 5 by bike, you can be in Fitzroy, Collingwood, North Melbourne or the City. This spot is pretty ideal!

The house:

We are a house of 4, but with an extra bedroom we keep as a spare for guests. There is 1 excellent bathroom, plus a toilet in an outhouse. There is a large lounge with all furniture, a fully equipped kitchen and a nice, albeit little, yard at the back.

The room:

The available room is very large, easily fits a queen size (or even a king) bed. There is plenty of space for wardrobes and an alcove that is perfect for a desk. The room overlooks Cardigan Street, which is very quiet at night, and gets the afternoon sun. The room is unfurnished except for the desk, though this can be removed if not needed.

More about the Flatmates

We are all young professionals in our late 20s to mid 30s. We work in a range of areas including design, production and science research. We are all quite independent but also enjoy hanging out in the evenings, occasionally with a glass of wine.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.