Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn East, Melbourne.

Rathmines Road, Hawthorn East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$147
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We are moving into a lovely 4br house next week, and are looking for a fourth housemate!

The house is spacious, bright and comfortable, with floorboards throughout except for a cosy carpeted living room. There's ducted heating, gas cooking, a lush back garden which will be great in summer and is furnished except for the room available. It's also walking distance from Auburn Station, and the Burke Rd tram.

The room itself is probably best described as medium/large. It's big enough for a queen/double bed and all the usual furniture, but it doesn't have built in robes. The picture doesn't quite do it justice, it's a lovely room!

We are moving in from a small apartment so we have most things to set up the place, however there is also space if you'd like to bring or contribute anything to the house as well.

There's also a dog! Goose is a retired racing greyhound and is very snoozy and chilled out, but he is also very big so a love of dogs is a must. Unfortunately we aren't able to have any other pets.

The rent is paid monthly and includes unlimited internet and a nifty loo paper subscription (so we never run out!). All other utilities are split equally.

More about the Flatmates

Phoebe is 25 and studying arts full time at Melbourne Uni, while working at a cinema in the evenings and on weekends.

Nathan is 21 and studying music at Monash, also working at the same cinema on weekends.

Jacob is 23 and studying nursing at ACU, and works as a delivery driver around that as well.

We are laid back, house-trained and respectful housemates with a lot of our own things going on and tend to keep things relatively low-key but sociable around the house. Mostly we're looking for people we get along with, who are on the same page about keeping the place clean and tidy, so we don't mind whether you're a student or professional.

As there are already two blokes moving in, we are hoping to get a fourth non-bloke in, but we aren't fussed.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.