Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Dickens Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

This apt has a lovely, gentle ambience, loads of character and has been immaculately maintained. Sunny, light and warm with north facing aspect from living room and balcony and morning sun on bedroom sides. The area has a cosmpolitan feel but is also quiet and leafy. You are just a short stroll from restaurants, cafes, bars, markets and the sea. Close to Brighton Road, Ackland Street, St. Kilda Botanical Gardens, Carlisle Street and Ormond Road. One block from trams, short walk to Balaclava Station. 10 min walk or 5 min bike ride to St.Kilda Marina and the glorious sea. The apartment has many special art deco features including high ceilings. Gas fire place in living room. This neighbourhood is also known as "Poets Corner" and has much to offer the international traveler, student or professional. All the usual ammenties are included in rent (including cable and TV).

More about the Flatmates

I'm a professional (musician/educator) who travels quite a bit. When I'm home I'm mostly working, teaching freelance at schools and colleges or working from home (quietly). I cook at home but am out and about lots and do most of my entertaining away from my apartment, visiting with family and friends. I'm looking for a quiet, clean, responsible house mate who understands house sharing etiquette and who has a busy and full life. I'm not looking for someone who wants to use the place as a gathering place to entertain lots, nor am I looking for anyone with an "extra" friend. I'm just looking to share with one person only. This apt is big enough for 2 people but most def not for 3. I've spent several decades living abroad, based mostly in NYC but am widely traveled. I welcome people from diverse backgrounds and cultures with a broad ranges of interests.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.