Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Grosvenor Street, Croydon, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay4 weeks to 2 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

Live in a beautiful apartment close to a train station in Sydney's inner-west.

It’s only a 100m walk to Croydon train station and local shops and cafes. It takes only 5 minutes to get to Strathfield station by train, 12 minutes to Newtown, 17 minutes to Redfern or 20 minutes to Central.
It’s a 2-minute drive to Westfield Burwood.
It only takes a few minutes to walk to awesome and affordable evening zumba classes, yoga classes, Pilates classes and dance classes - ballet, tap and jazz.
It’s a short walk to Ashfield Aquatic Centre.
It's a short walk to Blair Park and Centenary Park.
If you have a car, you can park it on a nearby street – there is ample, unmetered and untimed parking.

The spare room is beautifully furnished, featuring:
- A brand new double bed with a brand new mattress, pillows and linen
- A brand new bedside table and lamp
- A brand new desk, desk chair and desk lamp
- A brand new armchair and coffee table
- Brand new beige carpet
- A ceiling fan with dimmer light
- Built-in floor-to-ceiling, mirrored wardrobe
- A brand new wall heater

In addition:
The apartment is spacious and light-filled, and you can see trees out of every window. The windows are double-glazed.
There is a dishwasher, along with a brand new Miele washing machine and dryer.
There is a state-of-the-art, Italian-made cappuccino machine!
The living room has reverse-cycle air-conditioning.
There is a brand new 3-seater leather lounge with sofa bed and chaise.
There is a multifunction colour printer, scanner and photocopier.
There is a balcony with table and chairs, and a small garden with flowers and bamboo.
The bathroom is light-filled, spacious and has a bath as well as a shower.
The apartment is in a security building and all the neighbours are friendly.

You must be a clean and tidy person and a non-smoker.

NB: The room is available from 22nd October until 10th January 2017.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a high school teacher and I am hoping to find a flatmate who is a young working professional like me or a university student.

When I'm not working, I enjoy dancing, playing tennis, swimming and going to the theatre and cinemas.

Please send me a message if you would like to see further photos of the apartment and/or organise a time for an inspection. Thank you!

Contact Sarah
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message