Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Royal Parade, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hello potential flatmate!

We have a room available in our recently renovated 3 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom apartment in Parkville.

We’re situated just across the street from Princes Park, close to Sydney Road and Barkly Square (aka Sparkly Bear shopping centre). The 19 tram line and Royal Park are within minutes walk. Excellent location. Very good.

Downstairs is spacious and light-filled with an open plan kitchen, dining and living area. In the living area we have floor to ceiling windows which look out to our private courtyard, where we hang our washing and envision having summer wines (sadly too cold right now). A cute spiral staircase leads up to the second floor where you will find the bedroom/bathroom/laundry area.

The room itself is a cosy double room which will fit a double, possibly queen bed, clothes rack and drawers. It has two awning windows with natural light and block out blinds. You will also have exclusive access to the hall cupboard for extra storage and there's space downstairs for some communal furniture if you have any. The room is the smallest in the house, and thus pays the least rent which is $779 pcm, not including bills. The room is available from 26th August. Bond is $941.67.

N.B. The photo of the room is an old one - it's been renovated since then with lovely dark grey block out blinds, matching carpets and white paint on the walls!

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with Cherie and Laura.

Cherie:
Hello friend, I am Cherie, Cherry Booby, Chez etc. I’m 28, but I look 27. I work part-time as a nurse and also just started studying. Future plans include taking up fencing as a hobby and trying to take part in a chain mail bookclub. I’m social and socially awkward, which is entertaining to all of my friends (2 of them). Jokes aside, I’m friendly, easy-going and know my way around a vacuum cleaner (which would be great of you have one).

Laura:
Hey guys, I'm Laura, a first year PhD student studying cool brain stuff at UniMelb. I'm 25 (nearly 26 but let's keep that to ourselves) and spend my weeks taking on academic side projects for fun, drinking wine, being over dressed whenever possible, going out dancing and knitting at bars.

About You
Easy-going, clean and social (i.e. up for the occasional housemate wine and gossip) but respectful of space (general house mate courtesy).

Please get in touch if you're interested and we'll set up a time for you to come and meet us/the house.
Looking forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.