Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne.

Addison Street, Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Backpackers welcome

Hello new potential flatmate!
I have 2 spare rooms for rent in a huge house in Moonee Ponds. One is extremely big and one is very big! Both bedrooms are furnished with queen good quality beds and mattresses and storage for your clothes, which all can be removed if you don't need them. Im also open to provide any other furniture you may need, eg. desk,chair,bookcase etc. Blinds and curtains there are in both rooms.
There is one bathroom to share for those 2bedrooms.Both have Tv antennas but not tv.
The lounge is furnished with 2x3seater leather couches and an armchair, 2xcoffee tables and Tv unit.
There is a separate dining room with a table and chairs.
A separate big kitchen with lots of cupboards and a big fridge -where I'm thinking to put a kitchen table-maybe you can tell me what you think!
The laundry is also very big with a washing machine and a dryer plus storage cupboards.
In the bathroom there is a shower and a separate bath, toilet and cupboards.
The back yard is big too and sunny most of the day. There is outdoor furniture there too!
In the front yard you be creative with your gardening skills-there are already beautiful lavenders and roses there!
There is also space in the garage to storage your stuff.

As for the spot where that house's about 2-3' walk to the tram stop 59 which is at Mt Alexander Road and about 10' to train station Moonee Ponds.
Woolworths is 5' away and the shopping centre within walking distance (7-8'). Puckle st with the popular coffee shops and restaurants are a breath away too.

More about the Flatmates

As for me...I just moved there. I'm Greek who moved in au 1,5y ago. I work as a Greek teacher for language schools. I spend time at home but I'm usually in my room with my kitten Charlie-he goes where I go, which is sometimes annoying! LoL
As a pure Greek I believe in freedom and democracy so there are no particular rules and restrictions in that house except that you have to be clean. You can do whatever you want in your room but you have to be tidy in the common areas.
You can have a party but you have to let your flatmates know about it and agree all together if we are fine with that.
However, me and Charlie prefer someone quiet. You can have your guests/partner sleepover occasionally. I let the room to one person for this price.
For couples the rent is $450.

Charlie and I are both ok if you have a pet. It's only that we don't like dogs in the house. They can come and live with us but they have to live outside at the back yard.
We are so sorry. :(

Looking forward to meeting you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.