Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Drummond Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$216
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

We have a lovely cosy room available in our charming Carlton North home. The bedroom also comes with a large study/studio that you can do with what you wish (artist studio, student study, personal yoga space, mad-scientist invention lab, etc.) It is your own personal space!

The house is on a quiet tree-lined street featuring friendly neighbourhood cats, lovely families, and handsome young things. It is a prime location running parallel to Lygon street, some seriously good local eats and pubs, Rathdowne village, Princes Hill Park (including a great dirt running path), a short tram ride to the Carlton cinema nova, a Buddhist study centre 20 metres away, and easy public transport access to everywhere worth adventuring in the inner north.

We are a relaxed, gentle household that likes to come home to a warm and welcoming sanctuary. We usually party away from home, but like to have guests around, watch movies together, listen to music, go rock climbing, and share the occasional meal/BBQ together. Otherwise, we are a relatively independent bunch with our own interests.

Details: The rent is $216.50 a week. Bills are split 4 ways. Internet is $20 a month - unlimited!

Gas appliances, shared bathroom, lovely backyard, and a big old garage out the back. Lots of room for storage!

We are looking to do housemate interviews ASAP, if you are interested send us a little about yourself / yourselves and we'll get in touch to meet up.

More about the Flatmates

Lachlan and Elly are the couple of the house. Lachlan is an IT / Audio engineering wizz. He is an amazing cook, an active Buddhist with a thirst for self-knowledge, with a love of amazing music (including a growing collection of vinyls), and a well-travelled and inquisitive creature. Also one of the most generous humans on earth.

Elly loves children, and is currently studying early childhood education. She is a qualified Steiner school teacher, with a fountain of knowledge about the developmental stages of the little darlings she works with. A lover of animals (particularly Bunnies), Sigur Ros, and good food. Along with all the housemates, she too is committed to her spiritual journey. Also, one of the most genuinely sweet and lovely humans on earth.

You'll also be sharing with Matt, an extensively well travelled man-of-the-world. He is a qualified mechanical engineer who most recently worked in aeronautics. He is an endless source of knowledge in a plethora of fields including history, astrophysics (my favourite!), and politics. An avid rock climber, bike rider, interested in meditation, with a circle of friends from every corner of the globe. One of the most switched-on and intelligent people on earth.

We are in our late 20's/early 30's...

I'm Matthew, you'll be replacing me as I go off on my adventure!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.