Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darlington, Sydney.

Calder Road, Darlington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 week
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

*** SHORT TERM: Month of September ONLY ***

I'm traveling for the month of September, so my room in all its glory is on offer.

The available room is the master bedroom facing the street. Included are:
- PRIVATE balcony
- bed and nightstand with lamp
- desk with quad-HD monitor
- wi-fi (router is in the room, so no signal problems!)
- dresser & wardrobe
- towels/sheets/pillows/pillowcases
- washer/dryer

Darlington is Sydney's best hidden neighborhood! Our house is 1min from Sydney University and 4min to Redfern Station, which has trains to anywhere. A short walk will take you to Chippendale (3min), Newtown (10min), Glebe (10min), and UTS (10min). Two blocks away is Abercrombie Road with a handful of local cafes (go to Tripod) and restaurants.

Great for travelers and visiting academics at Sydney University.

More about the Flatmates

Hi! I'm a postdoctoral researcher in quantum physics at Macquarie University. I grew up on sunshine in the American Southwest, so Sydney is just like home...aside from its incredible beaches.

Our household is super laid back. The flatmates are:

- Andrea, a 31-year-old Italian guy from a small town near Brescia. He's finishing a PhD in experimental physics at Macquarie University. Lively, talkative, likes to cook...pasta :)

- Charlotte, a 26-year-old New Zealander from Auckland, working on her Masters in Architecture at Sydney University.

We hang out, drink coffee and/or wine depending on the day.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.