Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandria, Sydney.

Lawrence Street, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Large secure apartment in a quiet residential area, close to Erskineville, Newtown and Surry Hills.
The place is close to Erskineville, Redfern and Green Square stations - all about 10 minutes walk, and there are various bus routes to the city.
There are a good number of cafes, parks and pubs within short walking distance including Bread & Circus and Campos across the road and The Grounds of Alexandria nearby.
There is a liquor store next door, an IGA down the road and a Bunnings not far away.
Nearest supermarket is at either Waterloo Coles, Zetland Coles or Erskineville Metro (between 5-10 minutes drive away).

The apartment is on the second and third floor of the building, and access is from an internal courtyard. There is a lift from first to second floor which is helpful with large furniture.

Within the apartment the second floor consists of:
A small courtyard with BBQ
Lounge with two sofas, Netflix, hi-fi etc
Laundry with washer and dryer,
kitchen/dining with combined stove/oven and dishwasher
and common bathroom.

The third floor is the two bedrooms.
The available room is around 3x3.5m, big enough for a queen bed and dresser/desk and has a built-in wardrobe. The room is warm, north-facing room and gets the sun day round through floor-ceiling ranch sliders.
It has a large (2x3m) ensuite and private balcony overlooking the street.

There are not any specific house rules.

More about the Flatmates

I am a mid 20s man, working in advertising in the city.
I work reasonably long hours so do not spend a huge amount of time at home during the week. The weekend varies. My girlfriend spends several nights a week at the place.
I am friendly and easy-going, like a laugh, a drink and enjoy a pub meal, movie night and night out.

Looking for another young professional in mid 20s to early 30s

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.