Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lindfield, Sydney.

Pacific Highway, Lindfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hello! :)

A little about the FLAT:

This is a third floor apartment in a small boutique apartment block, approx. 4 min walk from the station. It is relatively modern inside with a lovely kitchen, large communal area, internal laundry, and 2 massive leafy balconies (one which has been beautifully astro-turfed!). Outside is set up as a nice little entertainment area, complete with a BBQ.
There is pretty much everything you need in the flat.

A little about the ROOM:

This room is furnished with basic furniture, incl. double bed. It is a decent size, approx. 3.5m x 2.7m (not suitable for a couple though), and has a lovely view to the west. As such, this room gets the most amazing sunsets!
All bills are included in the room, which are:
- Electricity
- Unlimited Internet
- Stan
- Netflix

A secure carpark is also available for an extra $30 / week.
We don't have a minimum stay, so please touch base even if it is just for a week. We do have family coming from overseas in January / February time, so we may need the room vacated by then. We will keep that conversation open though.

A little about LINDFIELD:
Lindfield is on the cusp of Ku-Ring-Gai National Park, which means it is super leafy, and there are birds aplenty. There are several cafes, a few bars, and a Coles only minutes walk away.
Chatswood is a 6 min train journey away, which has everything you could possibly need and more. A trip to the city (Wynyard) is only 20mins.

A little about US:
We are a professional, friendly couple in our late twenties. We enjoy a little glass of wine on a Friday evening, and a board game or two. We are incredibly tidy, and would be looking for someone who is similar (please, for the love of god, just do your dishes).
We are looking for some one who is sociable, but also enjoys a bit of quiet time. We are usually in bed during the week by 10pm, so would need someone who respects that.

If this apartment sounds like it could suit, we would love to hear from you!

More about the Flatmates

ROB:
Rob is a British Town Planner, who graced the Aussie shores a little over 2 years ago. Rob plays football (soccer) several times a week, and enjoys silly comedy programs, and reading Jeeves & Wooster. Rob has nailed down his Sydney Trip Guide, complete with highlighted maps & printouts, so let him know if you need some tips.

TANISHA:
Tanisha is Australian through and through, and works at Luna Park in the ticketed events department. As a part of the room deal, free tickets to the B-grade gigs are on offer (Vengaboys, anyone?!), and an introduction to the tastiest Paella around. Tanisha likes to pretend she can cook, while still pouring all sauces out of a jar. She is a big fan of all board games, however play with her at your own risk - she is a bit competitive.

We both enjoy the outdoors and long weekends away. If you enjoy hiking in the Blue Mountains, or kayaking down Middle Harbour, we would love for you to join us!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.