Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Donald Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Beautiful old 3 bedroom house in a brilliant location between Holmes St and Sydney Road, with public transport is just minutes away with a tram stop just down the end of the street. The Moreland train station is also a 10-15 minute away. Close enough to be in walking distance to all the cafes and bars on Sydney Road and Lygon Street but far enough away to not have the street blocked by cars. Off street parking and no permits needed.

The house has been renovated in recent years and ducted heating and air-conditioning with a separate kitchen and living area. The kitchen opens out to the back yard, with a patio perfect for BBQ'. The garden is easy to maintain. We have access to a lock up garage too. The bathroom is very spacious and combined with the laundry and a separate toilet. Floorboard throughout the house, accept the bedrooms which are carpeted.

The available room fits a queen sized bed, has built in robes, high ceilings, with an open fire place (inactive). The bedrooms will be unfurnished, and while we have pretty much all the things we need to set up home, we'll be happy to work out if and where we can fit your common-purpose goods.

Available from 1 September (negotiable)
Bond is $1,050 paid to the outgoing tenant
Rent is $956 pcm

Bills split evenly among household

More about the Flatmates

Hi we are Rahn and Renee (31-40 years of age) and are looking for a 3rd housemate to share our home.

We are both easy going, sociable and employed full time. Like any other inner city dweller we enjoy catching up with our friends for drinks, meals, chats.

We are looking forward to sharing this home with people, who are up for a chat, drink or meal.

Someone who is friendly and considerate with a positive attitude to life. We think it is great to have a friendship within the home but also respect each other’s space and privacy. Your friends are welcome visitors.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.