Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Lucia, Brisbane.

Dengate Lane, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

With its proximity to the university (walking distance - 15 mins) and Toowong Village (5 mins), this property is an excellent option for students who value convenience. Several bus lines-- including the 402, 412, 411, 414, 432, 427, and 428-- are easily accessible at stops just a short distance away. The house also boasts a lovely backyard, lawn, parking spaces for two cars, and a balcony. Its kitchen is fully furnished with all modern day appliances and there is a single bed available to be placed in your room, although you are welcome to bring your own furniture if you'd prefer. High-speed internet is available at a nominal rate of $20 a month and electricity bills are shared between the three flatmates at almost $10-15 per week per share, paid quarterly. You will be sharing a large bathroom with one other tenant. The property is managed by a rental agency so you won't have to worry about any maintenance issues. The rent includes water and gardening bills. The bond is $700 and is registered with RTA.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the house with an exchange student from Denmark and an Indian Master's candidate. The lease ends in February, 2017, but can be renewed again for another 6 months. I'll be moving out as I plan to move in with my girlfriend.

We are usually very quiet people and would like someone who is also quiet and keeps to themselves. That said, we are pretty laid back and would entertain a house warming party or just a small get-together with beer and barbecue. If you're interested, please let me know and I'll arrange for an inspection.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.