Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lane Cove West, Sydney.

Burns Bay Road, Lane Cove West, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The apartment is in a really well kept building with leafy views off the balcony and kitchen, nice solid walls so sound isolation is pretty good, particularly when the doors are shut. Aircon in the living room and the whole apartment is furnished bar the available bedroom! With that comes a really well stocked (in terms of utensils) electric kitchen, a massive movie collection, great sound system for the TV and plenty of TV shows on my media server. Unlimited ADSL2+ internet is included in the rent. Internal laundry with washing machine, ironing board and iron!
The room itself is pretty big, about 4X3.2m or thereabouts, enough that you could put in two queen beds and still have room to add a bedside table between them, and dressers at the feet of them where the drawers pulled out.
Bathroom has a separate bath and shower and you get an ENTIRE SIDE OF THE BATHROOM BENCH TO YOURSELF! (It's a big bench).

House rules are pretty much; it's my stuff furnishing most of the stuff, so if you can't respect and look after it, sorry, you've gotta go.
Apart from that just the usual, if you use it, clean it and don't leave mess sitting around. I like to keep the common areas tidy at least. If you fill up the bin or are the person to fill the last bit up, take it out, just the usual.

Happy to have partners around, I'll probably be doing the same, as ever, as long as nothing gets broken and everything is respected, it's all good. There's heaps of cupboard storage, and there is a storage area behind the garage I use.

There's a bus stop and post box out the front of the apartment and it's in a super easy location that's easy to get to Epping Rd or Victoria Rd. The local shops are Lane Cove Shops or there are a few restaurants and a pub in hunters hill. There are a whole bunch of visitor parking spots in the complex that are fine to use for off street parking (usually at least 1 free), night time on street parking, or wooorrrssstttt case, a side street a 2 minute walk up the road.

Anything else, feel free to ask!

More about the Flatmates

In terms of myself, I'm a pretty easy going guy, work full time, study part time (half for fun). Like to keep things tidy, but happy to hang out watching something on the couch, playing board games, video games, or simply just keeping to myself and reading comic books in my room. I'm a nerd, so if that's a problem... well that's not going to change haha. I'm friendly, bit sarcastic and don't mind to cook a shared meal every now and again :)
Basically looking for someone (or couple) cool who knows how to look after an apartment and the stuff in it. If you'd like to socialise and watch tv on occasion, awesome, if you'd like to mostly keep to yourself, that's ok too as long as you're friendly and communication is never a problem :) Non-Smokers are preferred

If you're a couple, the rent would be adjusted a bit, just let me know.
If you're interested in going on the lease, just let me know.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.