Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lane Cove, Sydney.

Gatacre Avenue, Lane Cove, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$226
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This 4 bedroom, 2 storey, 2 bathroom, shared house is in a great location with a short stroll to city buses, Artarmon station and lane cove shops.
Surprisingly quiet location with a leafy backyard with large patio and deck. Reverse cycle air-conditioning in the living area, gas heating, instant gas hot water, dishwasher, shared laundry and WIFI (all bills are split evenly).
There is a carport, street parking and plenty of storage under the house.
All flatmates are friendly and respect each other's space. Chores, such as cleaning and maintenance, are shared and cooking is separate, although regular BBQ's are encouraged!
Basic rules are respect each other's space and peace, clean up after yourself (leave it as you found it) and enjoy yourself.
The house may be older in style but for the price, there is no better spot!

More about the Flatmates

The average age of the flatmates is early 30's with all having full time jobs. As the house is double storey, with an engaged couple live downstairs (they use one of the bathrooms) and 3 separate bedrooms upstairs (who share the other bathroom). At this stage, these 3 people are males. Myself, a medical student learning at Macquarie Uni and a librarian working at Lane Cove.
All flatmates are friendly and dependable and enjoy their own space, although they can be encouraged into a game of poker, trivial pursuit or a rowdy beer whilst watching the footy!
I am a 43 year old, divorced male who is moving overseas for work. I have thoroughly enjoyed my 2 years at this house and would highly recommend living here.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.