Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Empire Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Sunny central Footscray flat - under 10min walk to VUT, 1 min walk to Gordon St and tram stop to Footscray station - 15 min train ride to CBD. Fantastic restaurants and some funky bars not far away.

Highpoint is also on the tram line and close by and on the doorstep to "Edgewater" and he Maribyrning river and lazy evening walks.
Upstairs quiet rear block flat with shared facilities.

Just been repainted and partially renovated. Photos show it unfurnished - furniture going in this weekend to make it comfy. Instant gas HWS; reverse cycle aircon - but with new double glazed windows bills should be cool in summer and warm in winter. Separate WC - many older style flats don't have this luxury and bathroom with laundry facilities - and washing machine. Note rate is for reasonable utilities but if they get too high this will need to be renegotiated.

All it needs is someone to join in and personalise the place. We prefer someone who can bring their own bedroom furniture. Room fits double or QS bed, desk, chest of drawers ect easily. Remainder of the flat will be furnished and ready for your enjoyment.

Always love sitting on the balcony with a cuppa in the morning or drink of an evening.

More about the Flatmates

You Will be sharing with our daughter - a Uni student - easygoing, friendly and sociable ... And occasionally her parents (as we will use this as a weekender for the next few months till she moves in full time) every now and then as we live in Warrnambool and don't get to Melb much these days.

When there you can be guaranteed goodies like home made jams and cakes and other goodies - but we also like to chill with a drink or two and chat ... Or hubby will pull out a guitar and have an acoustic session.

Sorry strictly NO smokers.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.