Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yandina, Sunshine Coast.

Cooloolabin Road, Yandina, Sunshine Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
Posted 17 Aug - available now Spectacular sunsets over the lake, beautiful sunrises through the forest, bird song throughout the day....this acreage home has been described as 'paradise' by those who visit. Lovely forest setting with numerous walking trails in the area. Seeking a mature female 30+ to share 'acreage paradise' with one other professional female who works from home. (May consider a working couple). Must be an animal lover as there are resident cats (3 indoor only cats) and a large, sookie German Shepherd, as well as a multitude of wildlife which I feed and care for. Would suit someone who is house proud, clean and tidy, and who may enjoy helping around acreage with gardening, pool cleaning, etc. On offer is a separate section of the house where you would have your own entry, living area, bedroom and bathroom - as well as a lovely patio area overlooking the lake. Shared kitchen and laundry facilities in main section of the house (living room photos are of main section of the house). The house has all modern conveniences with washer, dryer, dishwasher, cable television, NBN wifi internet, as well as a fireplace and swimming pool. Pets are welcome, but note there is no fencing on the acreage. Pets are permitted inside the separate area but must be on flea/tick treatment, house trained, and the area kept clean and odour free. Pet will need to get along with the resident male 4 yr old German Shepherd. The weekly rent of $275** is inclusive of all bills for a single person only - you would need to provide your own telephone or mobile - and there are some furnishings - ie queen size bed (as shown in photo) couch, marble coffee table, etc. if needed in furnishings. This is a very special place and I am looking for a very special person to share it with. So if you appreciate a quiet, serene, peaceful and picturesque place to call home, and are like me in that you're easy going, independent, not an alcoholic or a druggie, don't have 'visitors' every night of the week, are house proud, pay your rent on time, and are a true animal lover.....I may have the perfect home for you. Smokers are welcome (militant anti-smokers are not) IMPORTANT TO NOTE: NOT suitable for children, so apologies - but children are not considered at any time. The house is located in the Sunshine Coast 'Hinterland' 10 minutes from the Yandina/Coolum Bruce Hwy exit, 25 minutes to Coolum Beach and 30 minutes to the airport, Maroochydore or Noosa. Nambour is 15 minutes away. Own transportation is required as no public transport available. Yandina market 10 min away - Eumundi market 15 minutes away. Note: last part of the road to the property (1.5kms) is on gravel but is well maintained. No lease - week to week - short or long term. 1 week bond and first and last week's rent required to move in. References also requested. Please send me an email or text telling me a little bit about yourself in the first instance and provide your telephone number and best time to call you as well. Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you.


You'll be sharing the acreage with a mature (40+) single professional female who works from home in event management (large conferences, expos, etc.) as well as a gorgeous German Shepherd and 3 cuddly, character cats. We're all easy going, independent, but do enjoy socialising with our housemate when we have a free moment!
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.