Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in East Melbourne, Melbourne.

Hoddle Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$325
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Backpackers welcome

This is a truly great place to live! If only our visa lasted longer...

This house is huge!! Massive living space, huge kitchen, nice garden with a deck and BBQ. Your room is enormous and has shared air conditioning and a personal heater, so you'll be sorted whatever the weather! We have struggled to fill the huge floor to ceiling wardrobes, they're so massive you could probably rent them out as another room :P. We also have Foxtel in the living room.

You're a twenty minute walk from the CBD, you're opposite West Richmond Station, the bus stop is literally outside your house! 15 minute walk to Richmond station too.

My girlfriend and I are on a working holiday visa and have been living here for a year and are truly sad to be leaving. We spent a lot of time furnishing the room, and are looking to sell the room furnished for $250. The price includes a bed and bedding, bedside tables, bookshelf, desk, TV and radiator, among other things. This is an ideal situation for travellers.

Your future roomies are looking for a couple to move in because it helps keep the bills cheaper when you split them 5 ways. Plus you'd be paying $651 each a month including bills...Bargain!

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with 3 great guys.

Sam is a Californian surfer dude with a contagious laugh! You will be living with 2 Jacks. Jack 1 is a footie guy and studies physiotherapy with Sam at Melbourne Uni. Second Jack is a new addition to house and plays golf, is a friendly guy. They are all laid back and friendly guys, and this isn't a super manly house!

Everyone enjoys a drink or two but this definitely not a party house! They are also looking for someone who is relatively tidy...slobs need not apply :P.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.