Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Cooraminta Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$233
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Hi everyone

I'm looking for someone to take my room in a lovely Brunswick share house as I am moving overseas.

The room: The rent is $934 per calendar month. Currently it easily fits a double bed and desk. The room has heating, a nice high ceiling and natural light from a window. The room is available from 2 September and you will need to go onto the lease. Bond is $1260.

We have:
- Spacious lounge room and kitchen areas
- Wooden floorboards
- Good WiFi
- Cute, small backyard area
- Free off street parking with spots always available outside the house
- Bills split evenly (gas, electricity, water)
- The current lease runs until the start of November this year: we've renewed the lease multiple time before and there should be no issues with doing this again.

Location: we are on Cooraminta Street, between Sydney Road and Lygon Street. Close to great cafes (East Elevation, A Minor Place, Padre Coffee) and restaurants/bars (Hellenic Republic, Brunswick Mess Hall). There is a local IGA about a 5 minute walk away, Safeway, Coles and ALDI are also not too far away. If you are into exercise or enjoying the outdoors, it is not far from Princes Park, the Merri Creek trial and the Upfield bike path.

Transport: 5 minute walk to Lygon Street and Sydney Road for trams 1, 8 and 19 to the city. 10-15 minute walk to Brunswick Station. Great for cycling with the Upfield bike path and other paths.

We are looking for someone in their mid to late twenties or early thirties, working full time and fairly clean and tidy. Happy to socialise with their housemates but also independent. We are not looking for travellers, short terms stays or couples (sorry!).

Look forward to hearing from you!

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with two guys, Tom and Raph, both in their mid to late twenties in a three bedroom house. Tom works as a sommelier and Raph works as a chef and personal trainer. Both are easy going, active guys with a love for good food and wine!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.