Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Victoria Street, Queens Park, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I have an unfurnished spacious modern bedroom to rent in a light filled duplex in beautiful Queens Park with parks, beaches and shops just minutes away. Share with only one female. New built-in, with top storage, shoe compartment and 3 drawers. Blockout curtains at window, down lights, floor lamp and chest of drawers available. Doorway leads to front office/sunroom where there’s extra space for you and a lovely outlook.
The main entrance to room is off the wide hallway and bathroom very close by and private. Space in room for bookshelf and desk.

The house:
All furninshings are modern with a lounge and chaise, 50 inch screen TV, DVD player, Wifi, wired network and Foxtel.

Brand new bathroom with bathtub, rainhead shower, heating, fan and windows.
Modern, functional, white kitchen with plenty of storage, caesorstone benchtop, glass splashback, gas stove, electric oven, dishwasher, fridge and internal laundry with 7kg washer and dryer.

Windows feature in every room- a beautiful sea breeze is enjoyed in Summer.

Stunning sunsets, park and city skyline views from the lounge room.

Gas BBQ facilities and outdoor dining furniture in a private downstairs leafy courtyard perfect for entertaining friends.
Herb and garden bed.

Plenty of street parking.

I'm perfectly situated a block from the transport hub of Charing Cross and the Waverley shopping strip. 5 minutes by car to Bronte Beach, 5 min to Bondi Junction or 10 min walk to transport interchange and Eastgate / Westfield shops.

We have a lovely lookout overlooking Queens Park and if you're active there's playing fields, cycle lanes at QP and Centennial PArk is minutes away by foot.
The popular Ruby Diner cafe, Charing Cross Pub, Robin Hood Pub are Just around the corner.
There's a few small supermarkets ( one gourmet), some restaurants, wellness centres, hair and beauty salons on Waverley's strip shopping.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Kathy, a high school librarian - looking for a flatmate who is considerate, mature and respectful and suits my place which is pretty homely.
I am sociable and to cook and dine out . I do keep a clean and pretty neat house but am open to getting a cleaner once a fortnight if my flatmate is interested. I know life gets hectic so I am flexible as long as we can communicate things.
I'm happy for my flatmate to use all spaces in the house and entertain/BBQ, as long as they are respectful and friendly as I have a great couple living downstairs and like to keep things relaxed here.

I do like my private time too as I imagine most flatmates would too - being a freestanding duplex on upper floor it feels much like a house rather than a unit so there's privacy when you need it in other rooms.

If you are new to Sydney i'd be happy to spend social time with you too but do have a hectic job and need to do some work weeknights.
I work from 8 - 5ish. On weeknights I usually like to spend a few nights relaxing at home ,cooking, TV, pursuing interests and getting school prep done and I enjoy a mid week gig or restaurant.

I love the arts and Sydney's local music scene and go out regularly to restaurants, gigs, art events, wine bars.

Love Mediterranean food and a bit of a carnivore, prefer buying my own food but do love cooking and happy to cook for two when and if my flatmate wants to share a meal and a glass of wine.
Happy to share in common household necessities and share my kitchenware which is plentiful.
The rest of the house is fully furnished.

Contact kathy
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bar 191Close by
Ruby's DinerClose by
Sapori Di SardegnaClose by
Giant Chilli ThaiClose by
Charing Cross Hotel & Dining RoomClose by
The Robin Hood HotelClose by
Charing Cross Pizza Restaurant~ 3 min walk
Cafe Sorelle~ 3 min walk
Bronte Road Bistro~ 3 min walk
Jun Jun Chinese Restaurant~ 3 min walk
Vacanza Pizzeria~ 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Sapori Di SardegnaClose by
QE Foodstores~ 3 min walk
Waverley Exotic~ 4 min walk
FoodWorks Waverley~ 5 min walk
Harris Farm Markets - Westfield Bondi Junction~ 14 min walk
The Divine Grocer~ 15 min walk
Harris Farm Markets Bondi Junction~ 15 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 15 min walk
Deli Fresco Bondi Junction~ 15 min walk
ALDI Bondi Junction~ 16 min walk
Frenchmans Gourmet Chicken~ 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Bronte Rd Near Carrington RdClose by
Carrington Rd Near Victoria StClose by
Carrington Rd Near Bronte RdClose by
Carrington Rd Opp St ClaresClose by
Bronte Rd Near Waverley Court House~ 3 min walk
Bronte Rd Near Church St~ 4 min walk
Carrington Rd Near John St~ 4 min walk
Bourke St Near Queens Park Rd~ 5 min walk
Bourke St Near Arnold St~ 5 min walk
Bronte Rd Near Albion St~ 5 min walk
Albion St Opp Bronte Rd~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bondi Junction~ 18 min walk