Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Prospect Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The house is in a fantastic location, a 1 minute walk to King Street with tons of food places! A 2 minute walk to the bus stop and park, and the train station is only a 10 minute walk away.

We now want young working people who are clean, fun and friendly. There is 1 bedroom available out of the 3 in which are filled by myself and another tenant. The room comes completely unfurnished but has an air conditioning unit.

The house apart from the rooms are furnished with kitchen utensils, TV, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher etc. There is one shared bathroom and an additional outside toilet which very handy. In addition there is a small paved courtyard to which is a great place to sit back, have a beer and relax especially in summer.

The rents excludes bills, and as they come in they will be split equally amongst all tenants. We do have some fixed rates such as internet, which is $30 per month for unlimited internet, so only $10 a month each.

Flatmates

Myles and I are both currently working full time and are looking for another young working person to live with. WE are often quite busy with work on weekends we both like to relax, kick back with friends and go out and have some beers.

Past tenants I have lived with haven't all been so tidy and I did all the housework which killed me. It is really important that you are clean and help a weekly houseclean to make sure there is no build up of dirt etc.

A very important aspect is that you have to love dogs!! I share a gorgeous dog with my parents and so she comes and lives with us on occasions when they are away etc. She knows the house well and is a very friendly dog. I too foster rescue dogs and sometimes have puppies on occasion.

Anyway we're looking for a fun, sociable and friendly person to live with who can join the crew. I don't care on gender as long as your clean and considerate. When you apply please tell me a little bit about yourself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.