Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mitchelton, Brisbane.

Grovely Terrace, Mitchelton, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

The spacious 1920s Queenslander features wooden floors and two lounge areas with one shared bathroom and a separate toilet and laundry.
It has ample street parking and a large relaxing garden area with outdoor seating. Large eat in kitchen with dishwasher and seperate dining room. Smoke free home. Peaceful family orientated neighbourhood.

Located high on a hill in Mitchelton (about 8km from the city), we have a beautiful outlook and quiet street in spite of the great location with only a short walks to the train (500m), Blackwood street cafes and restaurants (850m) and Brookside shopping centre (1.3km). Jan powers Farmers markets at the end of the street also occur monthly. Also has great parks and walking routes/bikeways in the area if you are outdoorsy.

Both the available rooms have built in cupboards but are otherwise unfurnished. The rest of the house is furnished.

More about the Flatmates

I am looking for some quiet but laid back housemates to share a tidy 4 bedroom house in the leafy streets of Mitchelton. Prefer professionals, must be employed.

I am a shift working professional 31yo, local to Brisbane. I am social and love being able to meet friends out in the great nearby cafes. I enjoy cooking, reading and travelling when not working.

I have a resident friendly Maltese cross dog, so you will need to get along with pets. He's very charming and will happily welcome you home each day (in exchange for the odd pat)!
(He doesn't chew anything, is well exercised, doesn't shed and regular baths so no doggy smell).

I own the property. Two rooms currently available. Seeking short term arrangement with high possibility of extension if things are going well.
(Would consider a quiet couple or a small pet but cost would need to be negotiated.)
Hope this sounds like the place for you! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.