Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balwyn, Melbourne.

Hardwicke Street, Balwyn, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi potential future flatmate! Our names are Jazz and Daisy and we are looking for a third person to join our home. We are both pretty relaxed and like to have a cup of tea and a chat however we also respect each other's privacy. Jazz and I originally met through Flatmates and through living together became good friends and we would love it if this were the case with you too :) We each are very tidy, take turns with cleaning and chores, and pick up after ourselves and we would expect the same from you.

We have recently just found a place in Balwyn and move in there mid September. The house includes unlimited wifi for around $30 a month and bills are split evenly between the three of us when they come. The rent is $190 p/w. We have a few bits and pieces but if you have furniture you are definitely encouraged to bring it. Mi casa su casa.

This place is huge and your room is big with built in double robes along one side of the room. You would also have your own bathroom. It's not an ensuite and the laundry is in there too but it's pretty sweet and all yours! You kind of have your own whole section to the house up the back.

There's a recently renovated kitchen and meals area, and 2 adjoining dining and/or living areas. The gas heater featured in the photos isn't in use, instead there is a brand new split system air con and heating. As you can see the floors are a gorgeous hardwood, and the bathrooms are both new and sparkly :) There is also a spare room which we can turn into a study or living room. There is a big backyard, garden maintenance included in rent, undercover carport and off street parking. It's just off Whitehorse road so the 109 tram is like a 30 second walk away. It's close to the Balwyn shopping strip and cinema, woo!

More about the Flatmates

A little bit about Daisy...
She's a 26 yr old nursing student and also works part time as an actor and drama teacher. She has a indoor only, house trained pet cat, you would not be expected to be responsible for anything to do with him however he might wander occasionally into your room if you leave the door open.

Some stuff about Jazz...
She's a 24 yr old emergency nurse and plant enthusiast who has recently taken up terrarium making as a hobby. You can expect the house to be filled with plants so those with hay fever allergies, you have been warned :P She also enjoys listening to music and painting.

Jazz and I are both straight however we are LGBT+ friendly, so if this is something you have an issue with we probably won't get along. Ideally we would also be looking for a non smoker, no preference with gender.

We're not big partiers so no need to worry about us snorting crack off the kitchen counter at all hours of the morning. But occasionally we do have friends around for dinner/coffee/movie nights/etc, and you are more than welcome to do the same. Generally we just try to let each other know before hand incase someone doesn't have pants on.

We are really looking to settle down and create a home rather than a sharehouse so if any of this sounds appealing to you, shoot us an email and let's meet up for a chat and a macaroon :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.