Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Canberra.

McCawley Street, Watson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMaximum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Quiet area close to Northbourne Ave, we are in a great neighbourhood close to the shops, nature reserves and public transport. Decent sized backyard.
The house is furnished and the room has a double bed and desk. Gas kitchen and shared bathroom / toilet with one other person.

No smoking inside the house, outside is ok but I would prefer a non-smoker.

I'm heading away from Canberra for three months (possibly longer) so this is a sublet with all bills included.

More about the Flatmates

The house is shared with two males - one in his early 20s who goes out fairly often on the weekends and another in his early 40s who is an academic at ANU and travels fairly often, both university educated and easy going. We give each other plenty of space but enjoy a chat and are on friendly terms. We are generally environmentally conscious and maintain the common space in good condition.

Looking for someone who is a non-smoker, easy going and not a massive party animal.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.