Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Maghull Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
Children considered

Living space for the creative professional. Two large rooms on offer - one to live in, one to work in.

This great living space is close to the city and would suit a working creative professional in need of a studio / workspace / office. There are two rooms on offer for you to use, e.g. one as a bedroom and one as a workspace. Own bathroom also

Its proximity to the city and local green spaces, the large green backyard and the overall feeling of the house is what people comment on when they visit "Maghull".

There is a huge north facing backyard that needs mowing every now and again and a large functioning garden if you fancy yourself as a green thumb. There are also four happy chooks that provide eggs and that need a little attention in return.

I have a functioning workshop out the back which I am happy to share with the right person.

The place is full of furniture, white goods and a surplus of necessary living items. Completely flexible with furnishings - I'd be happy to overhaul the place and freshen it up together to make it feel your own.

You'll see it is a little tired and in need of work but this could be an ongoing revival project over the coming warmer months!

More about the Flatmates

I am a visual artist who works primarily in sculptural installations. I practice professionally and also run a small art fabrication business among other contracted roles to support my art practice. I balance my busy work life with time for relaxation, yoga and socialising.

So I'm looking for someone in a similar situation willing to enjoy and add to the creative energy of house. Not one for rules - just considerate co-habiting. I'm keen to live with someone who is aware of the shared spaces and into keeping them in a reasonable, inspiring state of tidiness and recharge.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.