Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gracemere.

Burke and Wills Drive, Gracemere, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

I have available a room to rent in my home. I own the house, it was brand new when I bought it. The room is furnished with a queen sized bed (please provide your own bedding), a bedside table, and a chest of drawers. These can be removed if required. The room also features a two-door built in wardrobe, ceiling fan and reverse cycle air conditioner. The rest of the house features a modern kitchen with dishwasher, a comfortable lounge room with lots of space to relax, a quaint dining area, separate bathroom and toilet. The third bedroom is normally the spare room/office, however my older brother is currently renting it while he works in town. He is not always there. Off street parking is available, however it is not covered. Household chores will be shared between the successful applicant and myself. Lawn mowing is also preferably shared. Electricity is shared. Foxtel & internet is included. I will pay all gas, water and rates. There is no home phone connected.

The successful applicant should be mid 20s to early 30s. I do not mind you having company to the house, provided that the company is respectful. I don't have big parties, however I will occasionally throw a bbq with close friends, which you would be welcome to invite your own friends to. I will not accept any applicants with pets, as I already have two dogs of my own. I respect privacy and ask the same. I will not enter your room without permission and expect you to also respect my room and my belongings. The house is fully furnished and equipped, but I am open to suggestions.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 26 year old woman, single. I manage an anaesthetic practice for a doctor in town. I am mostly laid-back, easy to talk to, and I drink approximately once a fortnight.

My brother is 32 years old and has a wife and kids in Biloela. He often goes home to visit them but is usually only at my house during the week.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.