Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne.

Young Street, Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay4 weeks to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

Top location! Right in the heart of Moonee Ponds - a minute walk and you're on Puckle St / Woolworths / Cafes&Restaurants.
5 minutes will see you at Moonee Ponds train station (20 min to city) or Tram route 59 stop 33 (25 min to city).

The apartment is situated above commercial shops so it offers security, privacy and kind of good views (if supermarkets and other apartment buildings are your ideal views =D ).
Plenty of on-street car parking around but time restrictions apply during the days (except Sunday).

Apartment has large lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen and a decent sized balcony.
The room for rent has a double mattress only (you could bring your own bed if you prefer no problem) and built in robes.
En-suite access to bathroom (multi-access bathroom) - bathroom houses the washing machine too.
Wi-fi internet access.

You will be required to pay rent weekly/bi-weekly (will negotiate terms in person).
Utilities will be payable monthly.


More about the Flatmates

You will be living with one other person and two cats.
I study and work multiple jobs. I'm tidy, love Thai food, and I'm into fitness/health.
Out and about is how most of my downtime is spent.

Hoping for someone who is ok with cats.
Preferably a non-smoker, reliable, clean and considerate.
Current flatmate is heading overseas for an undefined period. But it will be around 2 - 3 months.
It could even be longer term - but I will keep you well informed.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.