Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ewart Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Hey there potential new housemate! This house is located right in the heart of Paddington, perfect for students, with-working professionals, and everyone in between! The house is a charming little workers cottage, very quaint and cute. The location is supreme, and the neighbours are awesome. It's just off the main drag in Paddington, so it's very close to all the great cafes and restaurants, public transport, Woolies, and just about everything else you could want or need in the area. There is off-street parking, a big back deck and yard perfect for frisbee and beers, and aircon (although it's generally not needed). Small indoor pets are also okay.
The rent is $200 per week, exc utilities, but I'd be happy to negotiate this down a bit for the right person.
About the room - it comfortably fits a double or queen bed, has a ton of built-in wardrobe space, and is the coolest (temperature wise) room in the house, so perfect for summer! It's available now and I'm looking to fill it within the next two weeks.
If this sounds like it might suit you or if you have questions, swing me a message and we can go from there :)

More about the Flatmates

Hey there! I'm Brie, 22yo, and work in the music industry as an artist manager. I also dapple in illustrating and writing. I spend most of my life outside of the house and can generally be found cafe-ing around Paddington, hitting a show, or going for a run when I'm not working. When I am at home, I'm pretty chilled and laid-back; tea, board games, binge watching Stranger Things are all my jam, and I'm always up for a laugh, hanging out, or even heading out on some spontaneous adventure. I'm a big kid at heart, but am extremely responsible and motivated as well.

In terms of a choice housemate, I'm just after someone reliable and all-round happy. Male or Female (or even a couple) are all welcome. Fans of board games, or fun and games in general, will also be regarded highly :))

Brie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Brie
Online 2 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Quava EspressoClose by
Italian BreakClose by
The Rest EateryClose by
Lure on LatrobeClose by
Marinara TrattoriaClose by
Deano's Wine Bar & TapasClose by
Club SosayClose by
Francesca's FlowersClose by
Coco Bliss Express~ 3 min walk
It's Mirchi Healthy Indian Restaurant - Paddington~ 3 min walk
Kookaburra Cafe~ 3 min walk
Merlo Coffee~ 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Latrobe Tce at Old Paddo Post Office, stop 8Close by
Latrobe Tce at Old Ithaca Fire, stop 9~ 3 min walk
Given Tce at Old Paddo Post Office, stop 8~ 4 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Paddington Central, stop 10~ 4 min walk
Enoggera Tce near Otis Lane, stop 10~ 6 min walk
Given Tce at Great George, stop 7~ 6 min walk
Hayward St near Charlotte St, stop 7~ 7 min walk
Enoggera Tce near Kennedy Tce, stop 10~ 8 min walk
Kennedy Tce near Warmington St, stop 13~ 9 min walk
Given Tce at Paddo Tavern, stop 6~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Paddington~ 5 min walk 5 min walk
Paddington Central Shopping Centre~ 5 min walk
The Friendly Grocer~ 10 min walk
Rosalie Gourmet Market~ 12 min walk
Rosalie Foodstore~ 12 min walk
My Wellness Fix~ 14 min walk
My Thai Kitchen~ 15 min walk
Milton Fruit Bowl~ 16 min walk
IGA Milton~ 16 min walk
Milton Convenience Store and Mini Bakery~ 18 min walk
Pamela's Pantry~ 20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Milton~ 17 min walk